New IRC Council

First off, on behalf of the Community Council, thanks to everyone who participated in voting on the nominees. The showing of support for the proposed candidates was very valuable.

As a result of a majority of support for the proposed candidates and support from the CC, the IRC Council now consists of the following members:

Ben Rubin | Pici |
Juha Siltala | topyli |
Alan Bell | AlanBell |
Matt Wheeler | Funkyhat |

Thanks to the former members for their commitment to the project, and welcome to the new Council!

Originally posted to the ubuntu-irc mailing list by Elizabeth Krumbach on Wed Dec 28 17:00:35 UTC 2011

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply