TechBoard 2009

Thank you to everyone who voted in the Tech Board election, which came to a result last night. We had 84 votes from 130 eligible voters. The new Tech Board in reverse alphabetical surname order is:

  • Matt Zimmerman
  • Mark Shuttleworth
  • Scott James Remnant
  • Martin Pitt
  • Kees Cook

Detailed results are available at:

Thanks also to Mario and Evan, who made it a far more interesting race, and to the rest of the new Board for their willingness to lead in this capacity.

[Discuss the New Tech Board on the Forums]

Originally sent to the ubuntu-devel-announce mailing list by Mark Shuttleworth on Tue Sep 1 16:02:31 BST 2009

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply